A Letter From Charlie Kidd

Posted on

NOTE: Charlie Kidd is a treasured friend at Reedwood who, having recently graduated high school, is moving to Berkeley, California to study at UC Berkeley. We send him off with glad, but heavy hearts.

Dear Reedwood Friends,

With just one week left before I head south for Berkeley, I’ve been doing a lot of reflecting on what got me where I am now. And I can whole-heartedly say that all of you-the entire community-have had a huge impact on who I am and what I want to do in life.

It was a little over two years ago that I first came to your church, curious, nervous, half expecting to see a lot of black hats and buttonless clothing. Instead, I found myself on what will be a lifelong spiritual journey. I know that this (Quakerism) is for me and what I am meant to put forth in my life.

I look forward to the friendships I will make in Berkeley, but will always remember you all, and will do so with an appreciative heart.

– Charlie Kidd

