In Preparation for Meeting: Sunday, September 18

Posted on

Kickoff Sunday

This Sunday brings a unique meeting in which we celebrate and promote our fall programs and classes. Volunteers and staff from the community will share about the classes they will be leading and about how you and your family can be involved. Below are some queries about Christian Education and community involvement at Reedwood to help prepare your heart and mind for discerning where and how you can engage with Reedwood this fall.

Queries:

How am I growing as a follower of Jesus? Where am I learning from others in our community?

How am I helping others grow in Christ? Where am I utilizing my gifts and abilities for the community?

How can I best walk with Christ this fall? Where in my calendar do I need to make room for Christ and the community?

The offertory song will be Beethoven’s Joyful, Joyful We Adore Thee:

Joyful, joyful, we adore Thee, God of glory, Lord of love;
Hearts unfold like flowers before Thee, opening to the sun above.
Melt the clouds of sin and sadness, drive the dark of doubt away;
Giver of immortal gladness, fill us will the light of day.

